BREAKING | Terra String Quartet Awarded Grand Prize at Fischoff Chamber Music Competitors


The Terra String Quartet has at the moment been awarded the Senior Strings Division gold medal and Grand Prize on the forty ninth Annual Fischoff Nationwide Chamber Music Competitors, in Notre Dame, Indiana.

Based in 2015 and comprising violinists Harriet Langley and Amelia Dietrich, violist Ramón Carrero Martínez and cellist Geirthrudur Gudmundsdottir, the quartet will obtain US$13,500, and plenty of necessary home and worldwide efficiency alternatives together with a residency on the Emilia Romagna Competition in Italy in the summertime of 2023.



The silver medal within the Senior Strings Division was awarded to the Trio Ondata and bronze prize was offered to the Pelia Quartet.

The gold medal within the Senior Wind Division was awarded to the College of Georgia-based Combined Media.

The gold medal within the Junior String Division was awarded to the Colburn College-based Olive Trio.

The silver and bronze medals within the Junior String Division have been awarded to the Sycamore Trio and the Peresson String Quartet.

The gold medal in Junior Wind Division was awarded to the Plexus Quartet.

The inaugural Raise Each Voice Prize was awarded to the Sequoia Reed Quintet.

Since its founding in 1973, greater than 7,400 musicians have participated within the annual competitors, together with former Grand Prize recipients VC Artists Calidore QuartetUlysses, and the Dover Quartet.

The 2022 Senior String Jury includes Norman Fischer, Nelson Lee, Cecile Licad, and Joanna Mendoza.

The 2022 Senior Wind Jury includes Monica Ellis, Jeff Nelsen, Michael Powel, and Debra Richtmeyer.

The 2022 Junior String Jury includes Anthony Arnone, Elinor Freer, and Rebecca McFaul.

The 2022 Junior Wind Jury includes Michele Gingras, Raquel Samayoa, and Nancy Stagnitta.

The inaugural Raise Each Voice Prize jurors includes Michael Cameron, Julio Elizalde, and Jeffrey Scott.