Candidates Introduced for 2022 Carl Nielsen Worldwide Violin Competitors

Carl Nielsen Worldwide Violin Competitors Candidates


Established in reminiscence of composer Carl Nielsen, the competitors’s first prize winner will obtain a prize price €25,000 — consisting of €12,000 in prize cash, a bow donated by Ulf Eriksson Violiner and Duncan E, a recording take care of Orchid Classics and the Odense Symphony Orchestra, in addition to visitor appearances with prime Nordic orchestras.

This 12 months’s competitors will happen from March 31 – April 10, 2022.

The 2022 candidates are:

  • Hans Christian Aavik (Estonia)
  • Ava Bahari (Sweden)
  • Daniil Bulayev (Latvia)
  • Hana Chang (United States)
  • Seat Byeol Choi (South Korea)
  • Anna Da Silva Chen (Australia)
  • Fanny Fheodoroff (Austria)
  • Léon Haffner (France)
  • Kingston Ho (United States)
  • Wenlan Jackson (United States)
  • Amia Janicki (Switzerland)
  • Sarah Jégou-Sageman (France)
  • Eun Che Kim (South Korea)
  • Maya Levy (Belgium)
  • Bohdan Luts (Ukraine)
  • Emma Meinrenken (Canada)
  • Elias David Moncado (Germany)
  • Jason Moon (United States)
  • Maine Nishiyama (Japan)
  • Alexey Stychkin (Russia)
  • Karen Su (United States)
  • Natsumi Tsuboi (Japan)
  • Pauline van der Relaxation (Belgium)
  • Chaofan Wang (China)


Along with the competitors, the 2022 occasion may also embody Expansiva!, a brand new in-person program designed to supply members an off-stage platform to create connections with different musicians and music business specialists. Every participant will probably be supplied with non-public lodging for everything of the competitors to make sure they can utterly have interaction in all points of the expertise.

“We sit up for welcoming as many younger musicians as potential to Odense, figuring out that it’s extra necessary than ever for them to have the possibility to compete and spend time collectively,” Competitors President, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider stated in a press release. “Excellence, Curiosity, Individuality and Neighborhood are the values that had been core to Carl Nielsen in his lifestyle and music, they usually stay the identical values that underpin the method of each the Competitors and Espansiva!”

The 2022 violin jury will embody Noah Bendix-Balgley (Head Juror), Eugene Tichindeleanu, Albena Danialova, Tasmin Little, Judith Van Eeckhout, and Mark Williams.

Earlier prize winners embody Kathleen Winkler, Joji Hattori, Nikolaj Znaider, Jennifer Koh, Pekka Kuusisto, Adele Anthony, Hrachya Avanesyan — and VC Artists Josef Spacek, Ji Received Tune, and Luke Hsu.

For extra data, please go to:


Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings