Candidates Introduced for 2022 Sibelius Worldwide Violin Competitors


The primary prize winner will obtain €30,000, a variety of essential worldwide solo engagements — plus a mortgage of a fantastic violin by Giovanni Battista Guadagnini from Turin dated 1772, kindly loaned by Jane Ng by way of J & A Beare and the Beare’s Worldwide Violin Society.

To be thought-about for admission, every applicant submitted a sequence of recordings that includes motion from a Bach Solo Sonata or Partita, a Paganini Caprice or Ernst’s Final Rose of Summer time or Erlkonig, the primary motion of Sibelius Violin Concerto in D minor, and an introductory video.

The primary spherical of the competitors will characteristic 40 violinists who will carry out from Could 19 to 21, 2022. The second spherical can be held from Could 23 to 25 that includes 18 members. Six rivals will carry out within the ultimate spherical which can be held from Could 27-29.

The 2022 jury includes Sakari Oramo (Chairman), Ilya Kaler, Ida Kavafian, Nam Yun Kim, Henning Kraggerud, Lucie Robert, Daniel Rowland, Elina Vähälä, and Tong Weidong.

The 2022 Sibelius Worldwide Violin Competitors opening-round candidates embrace:

  • VC Younger Artist Diana Adamyan (Armenia)
  • VC Artist Inmo Yang (South Korea)
  • VC Younger Artist Lara Boschkor (Germany)
  • VC Younger Artist Jevgēnijs Čepoveckis (Latvia)
  • VC Younger Artist Nathan Meltzer (United States)
  • VC Younger Artist Fumika Mohri (Japan)
  • VC Younger Artist Risa Hokamura (Japan)
  • VC Younger Artist Stephen Kim (United States)
  • VC Younger Artist Dmytro Udovychenko (Ukraine)
  • VC Younger Artist Yesong Sophie Lee (United States)
  • VC Younger Artist Minami Yoshida (Japan)
  • Otto Antikainen (Finland)
  • Rio Ara (Japan)
  • Zach Brandon (United States)
  • Karisa Chiu (United States)
  • Jung Min Choi (South Korea)
  • SongHa Choi (South Korea)
  • Hawijch Elders (Netherlands)
  • Mira Marie Foron (Georgia/Italy)
  • Kaori Furusawa (Japan)
  • Molin Han (China)
  • Adrián Ibáñez-Resjan (Spain/Finland)
  • Anna Im (South Korea)
  • Ravil Islyamov (Russia)
  • Amia Janicki (Switzerland/Austria)
  • Sarah Jégou-Sageman (France)
  • Eun Che Kim (South Korea)
  • Gyehee Kim (South Korea)
  • Jaewon Kim (South Korea)
  • Jeewon Kim (South Korea)
  • Daniel Kogan (Canada)
  • Issei Kurihara (Japan)
  • Miyeon Lee (South Korea)
  • Chaowen Luo (China)
  • Georgii Moroz (Ukraine)
  • Maine Nishiyama (Japan)
  • Audrey Park (United States)
  • Sueye Park (South Korea)
  • Aoi Saito (Japan)
  • Felicitas Schiffner (Germany)
  • Vikram Francesco Sedona (Italy)
  • Yoomin Website positioning (South Korea)
  • Karen Su (United States)
  • Natsumi Tsuboi (Japan)
  • Kasmir Uusitupa (Finland)
  • Jaewon Wee (South Korea)
  • Qingzhu Weng (China)
  • Oukalin Yin (China)
  • Galiya Zharova (Russia)


Earlier first prize winners embrace Oleg Kagan, Liana Isakadze, Pavel Kogan, Yuval Yaron, Viktoria Mullova, Ilja Kaler, Leonidas Kavakos, Pekka Kuusisto — and VC Artists Sergei Khachatryan and Nikita Boriso-Glebsky.


Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings