Members Introduced for the Wieniawski Violin Competitors


The sixteenth Worldwide Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competitors had candidates from 224 violin gamers from 34 international locations. As a result of COVID-19 restrictions, every applicant needed to submit recordings of 4 compositions for the preliminary choices. The Pre-Choice Jury included Chairman Augustin Dumay, Deputy Chairman Daniel Stabrawa, and Madeleine Carruzzo.

The competitors shall be held at Adam Mickiewicz College Auditorium in Poznań and opens on October 7 with a live performance starring final version’s winner Veriko Tchumburidze, the Warsaw Philharmonic, and conductor Andrzej Boreyko.

“On Andrzej Boreyko’s movement, we appended the programme with a bit by the Ukrainian composer Victoria Polevá as an indication of the Competitors’s solidarity with the Ukrainian folks so severely skilled by battle and Russian occupation,” mentioned Alina Kurczewska, Chair of Henryk Wieniawski Musical Society.

Whereas the competitors auditions shall be held between October 8 and 20, the Gala and Prize-Winner Live performance are scheduled for October 21 in Poznań.

9 German, seven Polish, 5 American, 4 South Korean, three Chinese language and three Japanese gamers, in addition to violinists from Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Kazakhstan, and Switzerland will participate within the Wieniawski Competitors.

The individuals are as follows:

  • Phoenix Avalon, USA
  • Hana Chang, USA
  • Jane (Hyeonjin) Cho, South Korea
  • Larissa Cidlinsky, Germany
  • Hawijch Anna Elia Elders, the Netherlands
  • Klara Gronet, Poland
  • Natsuki Gunji, Germany
  • Xiang Han, China
  • Yiyang Hou, China
  • Sirena Huang, USA
  • Meruert Karmenova, Kazakhstan
  • Maya Alexandra Kasprzak, Japan / Germany / Poland
  • Sungmoon Kim, South Korea
  • Alexander Received-Ho Kim, South Korea / Germany
  • Judyta Kluza-Sporniak, Poland
  • Paul Kropfitsch, Austria
  • Miyeon Lee, Germany
  • Hao Li, China
  • Robert Łaguniak, Poland
  • Hina Maeda, Japan
  • Elias David Moncado, Germany
  • Wojciech Niedziółka, Poland
  • Sueye Park, South Korea
  • Tassilo Probst, Germany
  • Charlotte Spruit, the Netherlands
  • Karen Su, Belgium
  • Adam Suska, Poland
  • Sulamita Sara Ślubowska, Poland
  • Max Tan, USA
  • Belle Ting, Austria
  • Natsumi Tsuboi, Japan
  • Ayaka Uchio, Japan
  • Shihan Wang, Germany
  • Qingzhu Weng, Germany
  • Maya Madeleine Wichert, Germany
  • Katherine Woo, USA
  • Dayoon You, South Korea
  • Takako Yumiba, Germany
  • Eva Zavaro, France
  • Zhixin Zhang, Switzerland
  • Barbara Ewa Żołnierczyk, Poland


“After listening to the younger violinists wishing to compete within the subsequent Wieniawski Competitors, it was laborious to not be impressed by an distinctive general stage, and above all, by the looks of some excellent musical personalities and individualities,” mentioned Augustin Dumay, Chairman of the Jury. “The 2022 Wieniawski Competitors shall be thrilling and charming.”

Organized by Henryk Wieniawski Musical Society of Poznań in collaboration with the Nationwide Institute of Music and Dance, the occasion is co-funded by the Ministry of Tradition and Nationwide Heritage, with monetary help from the Municipality of Poznań and Self-Authorities of the Province of Wielkopolska.

“Our Institute fosters improvement of artists, in addition to promotes the legacy of Polish music,” commented Katarzyna Meissner, Director of the Nationwide Institute of Music and Dance. “Events like these present splendid alternatives to point out the world what’s finest in Polish tradition. Therefore, it’s with pleasure that we make our contribution to the organisation of such a superb occasion, one which has already turn into a part of Polish historical past.”


Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings